Your browser is out of date.
This site may not function properly in your current browser. Update Now

Rocky Mountain Symphony Orchestra - "Trout Quintet" by Schubert for Piano and Strings

A "Music Matinee at the Opera House" presentation.

    One of the most famous piano quintets performed by the Rocky Mountain Symphony Orchestra.

    Price or Fee

    General Admission: $25 / Children 3-12 & Seniors 65+ $20
    EARLY BIRD SPECIAL! 10% off!

    To buy tickets, click this link:

    Your email will be kept strictly confidential.

    Rocky Mountain Symphony Orchestra is returning after a sold-out audience in 2018! "Hook, Line & Schubert" is a performance of Franz Schubert's "Trout Quintet" for piano and strings. The piece is known as the Trout because the fourth movement is a set of variations on Schubert's earlier Lied "Die Forelle" ("The Trout"). Its lovely, meandering melodies conjure up a day by the lazy river, picnicing amongst wildflowers as the trout snooze in the waters below! Part of the Waterton Wildflower Festival.